Youíre the Reason
CHS-1033 - (1970)

Side 1:
Youíre The Reason (Moncrief-Fell-Henley-Imes)
Just Ainít My Day (Joe Gibson)
Each Time You Cross My Mind (Liz Anderson)
Loving You Is Killing Me (Tony Glenn-Joe Gibson)
Itís A Sin (Fred Rose-Zeb Turner )
Once A Fool (Always A Fool) (Moncrief-Sharp)

Side 2:
Walker Town (Moncrief )
Part Time Sweetheart (Mac Faircloth)
Donít Pretend (R. Moncrief-J. Russell & R. Russell )
Bring My Baby Home (Robert Moncrief)
Iím Sorry To See Me Go (Liz Anderson)

Produced by:
Slim Williamson

Album Design by Dan Quest Art Studio



Bobby Edwards dived into the music business in a big way when he wrote and recorded the million seller, "You're The Reason".

This album marks the first time Bobby's version of this great hit has been included in a Bobby Edwards album.

"Don't Pretend" was another big hit for Bobby. Other outstanding selections in this album include, "Just Ain't My Day" and "Once A Fool".

Bobby and his family currently live in a beautiful lakeside home in Hendersonville, Tennessee, where he has installed his own little recording studio and stays busy with his song writing when he's not making personal appearances around the country.